Guest post by Imy: what’s in her make up bag

Hi everyone, this is the first guest post in the all stars tour on my blog, and it’s by Imy of the imysworld blog. Definitely go over to take a look if you love to look at wonderfully decorated filofaxes! So without further ado, I give you Imy:

I promised a blog post last year during the All Stars tour to Pauline, but for some reason I forgot to do it, I am not sure of the reason but there must have been something, so here I am this year for Philofaxy All Stars 2012 to make it up to her with a blog post about, What is in my Make up Bag?

Here is my make up bag, it is a cheap one from H&M, think it was £1.50 or £2.00?

Untitled

Here is just inside:

Untitled

Here is what is in it….

Untitled

Beautiful but very dirty Model Mirror, it is amazing as when you open it there is a surprise!

Untitled

It lights up as if you are sitting at one of those mirrors surrounded by lights, and when the batteries are new this lights up amazingly you can use it as a torch in your handbag too! (Tried and tested).

Untitled

Here is my Foundation, brush, primer and lip gloss

Mac Prep + Prime – Primer
Mac Studio Sculpt Foundation
Eco Tools Foundation Brush – chewed on by me nervously
Chanel Glossimer 98 Galactic Lip Gloss, it is all glittery!

Untitled

My eye area make up (Not quite sure how to name it)

Benefit Lemon Aid – Eye Primer
Benefit Erase Paste – Concealer
Benefit – They’re Real – Mascara
Lush Gold Eyeliner – Fantasy
Bourjours Intense Extract 3
Random pretty make up brush, with wand like detail
Tweaserman Ltd Tweasers

Untitled

Close up’s of the pots!

That is all that is in my make up bag, I do not really wear too much make up on a day to day basis, so I don’t need much!

I hope you enjoyed this!!!

Thank you for letting me do this post Pauline!!

2 Comments

  1. I love that mirror! I really want one, too much enabling!

  2. Cheryl

    love the make up bag…so pretty!

Leave a comment