Introduction

This is my first post on my first blog. I started this blog to share with the world my efforts to organise myself, dress well, have fun, work effectively, and live a happy and healthy life.

What can you expect from me?

  • I will write about being organised and productive, and the tools and methods you can use for this. I will focus mostly on research and grad student work because this is what I do, but probably useful for other people as well.
  • Posts about style and fashion. This is something I struggle with myself, but I am determined to improve myself and have found some resources that I will share with you here.
  • For working well and looking good, you need to be healthy and energised. So I will talk about rest and food and exercising here too.
  • There is more to life than working, and making the most of your free time by taking care of yourself and doing fun and creative things is important. This will also be a subject on this blog.
  • No difficult math here! I write about this enough during my working hours.
  • And finally, I am Dutch so no perfectly flawless English on this blog (though I hope to improve with practise…).

I hope you will enjoy reading!

1 Comment

  1. Hello girlinmaths
    I think your English is great (so much better than my Dutch)!! I like the topics you will be covering on your blog so I will check it out. I have just started my PhD (as if I didn’t have enough qualifications, current tally 4) so I am at the beginning of a journey you will soon be completing!
    My DH is a physicist and uses latex too. I am always impressed by it as microsoft office and ref manager seem so lame in comparison! Hehe.
    PS what is your thesis topic?

Leave a Reply

